Pursuit of Wellness: Intellectual

Dimension: Intellectual
Activity: Roll the Dice with your Financial Life
When: February 1, 2013 10AM – 2PM

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I went to this event. When I got to the fourth floor of McCannel, I was welcomed by a few people with name tags. After I signed up for the chance to win a $100 gift card from the Bookstore, I talked to a guy named Andrew. Andrew explained to me that the event was the opening of the Financial Wellness office. He said that he and the other name-tag wearers were available to talk to students about their financial situations. Each of the financial advisors specializes in a certain area. Students can make appointments to talk about getting out of debt, planning for the future, and other financial matters.

As I have attended different events as part of the Pursuit of Wellness Challenge, I have learned about existing programs and new programs–like the Financial Wellness Office–that are available to all students to help with all dimensions of wellness.

Posted on February 6, 2013, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Financial Wellness, Intellectual and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

