Pursuit of Wellness: Social Dimension: Cheap, Fast, and Healthy Cooking Demo

Dimension: Social
Activity: Cheap, Fast, and Healthy Cooking Demo
When: January 22, 2013 5:30 PM

The activity was to attend a cooking demo. Last semester, I wanted to attend a few of these demos, but I had class on Tuesday nights, so I was unable to do so.

The instructor showed us how to make fruit salsa. She also made showed us how to make baked chips by baking tortilla slices coated with cooking spray and cinammon sugar. All of the people attending the demo participated in making the chips and the fruit salsa. When done, we all got generous samples of the snack we had just made.

There were also recipes for several other dishes. I sorted through the recipes and took those that I hoped to make. There are several more recipes on the Wellness site.

As a single guy, I get into a rut when making meals for myself. I intend to attend more cooking demos so that I can broaden my cooking and dietary horizons.

Posted on February 5, 2013, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Nutrition/Culinary Corner, Physical, Seven Dimensions of Wellness, Social and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

