Pursuit of Wellness: Emotional

Dimension: Emotional
Activity: Complete the Screening on the UCC site.
January 14, 2013

After checking the Pursuit of Wellness gameboard in the morning, I decided to take a few minutes to complete the health screening on the UCC site. As I doctoral student, I was not surprised to find that my anxiety is a little high. I feel that I am managing the stress well thanks in large part to the great programs and activities on campus. I make regular use of the Wellness Center (and I am going to use the Zen Den more like I said I would in the last post!) Even though I do not think that I need more intensive help with the stress of graduate school, it was good to learn about the resources that are available on campus. I was a little nervous to turn in my completed survey at the Wellness Hub in the Union. Of course, I was worried for nothing (maybe I do have a problem with anxiety!), because the lady who took the survey and gave me the emotional bracelet for completing the activity was very kind.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Emotional, Seven Dimensions of Wellness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

