Spiritual Wellness

Dimension: Spiritual
Activity:Attend a special seminar: “The Importance of Spiritual Wellness in Supporting Whole-Body Wellness
Tuesday February 26 at 7:00pm

On Tuesday I attended a seminar in the quiet lounge in the Wellness Center about spiritual wellness and whole body wellness in relation to spirituality. The speaker spoke to the entire group for a while and then we broke off into groups and talked about both what the speaker talked and our own spirituality. I consider myself to be only somewhat spiritual, so it was very interesting to hear what other people believed and hear about how he or she treated spirituality within his or her lives. I was a little nervous that I would not fit in well with the other people being that I am not as spiritual as they are, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that they all were very nice and fun to talk to. It was a fun seminar, and I met some new people and am excited to hear from them again.

I hope everyone else is having good luck with their Pursuit of Wellness.

AP

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Seven Dimensions of Wellness, Spiritual and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

