I tried PIYO

Dimension: Physical
Date: Thursday, Feb 10
Activity: Attend a Group Exercise class at the Wellness Center

Possibly the most obvious wellness band was earned last Friday! I had a PXW class at 9 and was still dressed for a workout occasion, so I decided to earn my red WOW band as long as i was at it! I went to a class I’d never even HEARD of before-PiYo. A combination of Pilates and Yoga. Now, I hate yoga-do you hear me? I.HATE.YOGA. but I went. It sounded like a cool class, and you can’t diss it ’til you’ve tried it. First off, it KICKED MY….. (pardon my french) but it really did! It was a really fun workout, and the instructor was really good. I’d definitely do the class again….maybe this Friday, by the time I’ve recovered!!


Posted on February 16, 2012, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Physical, Seven Dimensions of Wellness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

