kicked my BOOTAY

I’ve written about length of workouts a few times now. It’s taken me a long time to accept that workouts can still be effective even if they’re under an hour. But I’m getting there.

Tonight I decided to try a little class called “Re-Boot.”

First of all, I walked in and there were torture devices “toys” everywhere!
I knew that this was no ordinary class. But it was 45 minutes long… I mean, how bad could it be?!

It took me a good 3.6 minutes to round up all of the things required to take the class. I looked at the girl next to me and asked if she had ever taken the class. She had. Luckily, the girl on the other side of me was a newbie. So I guess I was “safe.”

Much of the class I was able to keep up. Then there were the times when I was laughing so hard that tears were streaming down my face. (But in my defense- I was getting a bonus ab workout!) And everyone in the room very clearly understood that we were in this thing together.

Let me be very clear about my findings: You can get an INSANE workout in less than an hour. I was dripping sweat by the time we were 20 minutes in! And tomorrow I will probably be moving a little bit slower and everything will require more effort (and a funny face).

If you haven’t been to this class- give it a try! You might pick up some fun new ideas that’ll get you off that treadmill and out of your regular routine. You will also sweat a lot.

You’ve been warned.

About fixedonfood

I empower women to overcome food obsessions with sensible solutions based on personal experience.

Posted on February 13, 2012, in Environmental, Physical, Social and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

