Occupational

Occupational
When I grow up….
Monday- Feb 6

On Monday I successfully completed the ‘occupational’ goal for the Wellness Challenge.I went to the Union and visited the “When I Grow Up I Want to Be….” booth. I wrote down that I wanted to be a physical therapist, and work with people. I had just finished finalizing some things for my application to the PT program, so I was extra-pumped about my major when I visited the booth. Talking to the girl who was running the booth, I told her that I see myself helping people to feel better. I want to live in a nice place, with a great person, living my life and being happy and active. A lot of other people had written what they wanted to be when they grew up, and it was nice to see my contribution to the pile

(They didn’t have wristbands, which made me upset!!)

-J

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Occupational, Seven Dimensions of Wellness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

