UND’s H&W 7 Dimension of Wellness

Dimension: Environmental

Date: Jan. 27

Last Friday I chose to make my way over to the ND Museum of Art to visit the Winged Shadows Life Among Birds Exhibit, which was one of the options that day. I really wanted to participate in this activity because I had yet to visit the museum, but had always wanted to. I know that they have art shows every once and a while that are pretty big and so it always makes me think that this place must be of importance. I also do really enjoy making art. While viewing the Winged Shadows Life Among Birds Exhibit I was entirely amazed by the collection just because it wasn’t anything overly exciting, just birds. However, I did enjoy the art created by the artist David Krueger. He had a unique way of displaying birds and how they are better fishermen than man. His pieces were very attention grabbing.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Environmental, Intellectual, Seven Dimensions of Wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

