Alice’s Intellectual Pursuit of Wellness @ UND Museum

Dimension: Intellectual
Date: Saturday, Jan 28

I went to the ND Museum of Art and saw the “Winged Shadows Life Among Birds” exhibit.  Me and my family went to check it out because my boyfriend is into nature and especially birds.  But it was not at all what I expected.  I thought the museum was on the smaller side.  I assumed it was bigger.  Nonetheless, it was very nice inside.  Another thing I was bummed about was that it did not feature the eagle or falcon, the two birds my boyfriend likes the most.  But no big deal, we took our time in looking at all of the art and we really enjoyed.  I loved loved loved the canvas paintings.  My daughter enjoyed it too, trying to run around but she kept us on our toes.  🙂

About alicetaylor1

I am currently a student @ UND. I was born and raised in California and my heart will forever be in California. I am on track to graduate Summer 2013 with a Bachelors in Social Work and am excited to begin a career in Social Work.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Intellectual, Seven Dimensions of Wellness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

