Before I Die Project

Dimension: Spiritual

Activity: Contribute to the “Before I Die” Project

Friday, January 20th All Day

The activity was to go to the Student Involvement Office in the Memorial Union and contribute to the “Before I Die” Project.  I didn’t know what this project was when I first went to the Union.  When I walked into the Involvement I saw a huge chalkboard with numerous items that would be on a bucket list or something that people want to do before they die.  It was really interesting to see some of the items on the big chalkboard.  I knew that some of the items were people just trying to be funny, but a majority of them were pretty serious and items that I wanted to complete as well in my lifetime.  I read the entire board and it was great to see people’s goals and to contribute to the project.  I hoped to learn how to surf and go to Australia one day.  It was also great to see almost the entire board full of people’s ideas.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Altru's Pursuit of Wellness, Seven Dimensions of Wellness, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

